White King and the Seat at the Table

IT’S HERE!  The date is Nov. 3!!!   9PM ET, 8PM CT, 7PM MT, 6PM PT 

We have a lot to talk about!  Taking a page from Thomas Paine and the American Revolution, this VIRTUAL book signing will be a barn-burner.

If you have not done so already, RSVP to:  info@whitekingrising.com to reserve your own “seat at the table.” (If you have rsvp’d you are already on the list and will receive an email a day or so before Nov. 3 with the link to the live event.) If you have friends you would like to invite, forward this email to them and have them RSVP.  Even better, why not set up your own watch party!

I invite you to read one of the early reviews of the book by author and horse consultant Tanii Carr.          

READ THE FULL REVIEW BELOW

Having read the first three books in the “White King” series, I knew I was in for a ride, through fictionalized storytelling of history in the making.  But in this latest installment, “White King and the Seat at the Table”—coincident with almost daily shifts in the world as we have come to see it unravel—I was not prepared for the dramatic highs and lows of emotions I experienced as I traveled with old and new friends and old and new enemies.

In fact, this story touched so deeply with concerns I have about the future of our country, and for the future of life itself, I found myself crying for several pages.  I was almost losing hope, like our protagonists must have felt at the unimaginable task ahead, and then finding relief and hope again in the pages that followed with the unbelievable—yet oddly well seated in reality—solutions!  By the end, moments of despair turned to hope and a regained belief in the inherent goodness of men and the ability of individuals to work together to reclaim the freedoms for which so many, past and present, have fought and died.

An inventive, deeply personal writer, Kessler has the courage to share through fiction what she has observed and analyzed with breathtaking accuracy.  She does not depend on outside sources for her analyses, preferring her stories to unfold with the depth and breadth of her own research and ability to pervade her characters’ personalities in order to predict their actions and intentions.  Her unwavering belief in the basic goodness of people everywhere inspires her to look for solutions to the problems we face—offered through her protagonists.

With so much bad news surrounding us, the question remains:  What can any of us do about it?  “White King and the Seat at the Table” provides both the reality and the answers!  A book for all generations.  A book for now.  Today’s nightmares, tomorrow’s solutions.

Tanii Carr, Author and Ocala Horse Consultant, Florida

1 thought on “White King and the Seat at the Table

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.